# ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING - 18 MAY 2006 CONSTITUTION OF POLITICAL GROUPS AND GROUP LEADERS

# Local Government and Housing Act 1989 – Notice of Constitution of Political Groups and Group Leaders

To note in accordance with regulation 8 of the Local Government (Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1990, the constitution of political groups as follows:

### **Conservative Group:**

Councillor Mrs D Collins (Group Leader)

- Councillor D Bateman Councillor R W Church Councillor M Cohen Councillor M Colling Councillor Mrs A Cooper Councillor D Demetriou Councillor R D'Souza Councillor Mrs R Gadsby Councillor A Green
- Councillor Mrs A Grigg Councillor R Haines Councillor Mrs H Harding Councillor J Hart Councillor Mrs J Lea Councillor Mrs M McEwen Councillor P McMillan Councillor S Metcalfe Councillor G Mohindra

Councillor C Whitbread (Deputy Group Leader)

Councillor Mrs S Perry Councillor B Sandler Councillor Mrs M Sartin Councillor Mrs P Smith Councillor D Spinks Councillor D Stallan Councillor Ms S-A Stavrou Councillor Mrs L Wagland Councillor J Wyatt

#### Members 29

#### Liberal Democrats Group:

Councillor J M Whitehouse (Group Leader)

Councillor Mrs P Brooks Councillor R Frankel Councillor R Goold Councillor Mrs A Haigh Councillor D Kelly Councillor P Spencer Councillor Mrs P K Rush Councillor G Stollar

Councillor D Jacobs (Deputy Group Leader)

Councillor Mrs J H Whitehouse Councillor M Woollard Councillor K Wright

Members 13

# Loughton Residents' Association Group:

Councillor P House (Group Leader)

Councillor K Angold-Stephens Councillor A Lee Councillor J Markham Councillor Mrs C Pond (Deputy Group Leader)

Members 5

## Independent Group:

Councillor R Morgan (Group Leader)

Councillor J Knapman

Councillor Mrs D Borton (Deputy Group Leader)

Members 3

## **British National Party Group:**

Councillor Mrs P Richardson (Group Leader)

Councillor Ms S Clapp Councillor R Law Councillor T Richardson Councillor P Turpin T Farr (Deputy Group Leader)

Members 6